Press Release of Intelligence Committee


Senate Intelligence Committee Approves Three Nominees
Nominees for Assistant Attorney General, Undersecretary of Homeland Security, CIA General Counsel will next be considered by full Senate
Press Contact: 
Brian Weiss (Feinstein), (202) 224-9629
Lauren Claffey (Chambliss), (202) 224-3423

Created date

Thursday, March 06, 2014


            Washington—Senate Intelligence Committee Chairman Dianne Feinstein (D-Calif.) and Vice Chairman Saxby Chambliss (R-Ga.) announced the committee approved three nominees on Tuesday for critical intelligence community and national security posts. The nominations will next be considered by the full Senate.

  • John Carlin, nominated to be Assistant Attorney General for National Security (voice vote);

  • General Frank Taylor, nominated to be Undersecretary of Homeland Security for the Office of Intelligence and Analysis (voice vote);

  • Caroline Diane Krass, nominated to be General Counsel of the Central Intelligence Agency (13-2).