Press Release of Intelligence Committee


The Intelligence Committee Announces Task Force on Cyber Security
Press Contact: 
Phil LaVelle or
Gil Duran (Feinstein) 202-224-9629
Shana Marchio (Bond) 202-224-0309

Created date

Tuesday, December 08, 2009


The Senate Select Committee on Intelligence announced today the formation of a bipartisan task force on cyber security. Senator Barbara Mikulski (D-MD) and Senator Olympia Snowe (R-ME) will serve as members of the task force, and Senator Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI) will serve as task force chair. The task force will evaluate cyber threats to the United States and issue recommendations to the U.S. intelligence community as appropriate. The task force will complete its work by June 2010.